The Heir

The-Heir_612x925

The Heir by Kiera Cass.

Before you read this book, please read the first three of the selection it will give you more insights about this. This book is about the daughter of the first three book were about so as not to confuse yourselves read the first three.

Before reading.

theselection

We get to see AMERICA AND MAXON AGAIN!!
That’s enough to buy it.

After reading-
I’m numb, I can’t feel and I won’t feel because with the ending Keira gave us I refuse to feel anything except if the next book is in my hand.

The selection, thirty nine boys came but only one would be chosen but who is he?

hawt
Who could break through the shield the princess keeps around her? Anyone? Anybody….?

princess

The selection is an event where boys from all over the country come and compete to win the heart of the heir. This time the heir is a girl. This had never happen, so this made a history. The selection happened to her parents which I read and adore in my little small heart.

As far as characters go our MC Eadlyn is not the worst but she was not at all what I expected, I didn’t like her but I don’t dislike her either. She’s someone who is selfish but in a way that she wasn’t even aware of it, she’s determined and mean sometimes to extent I wanted her to taste my fist.

tumblr_inline_ngckhqzWhO1sit7zw

It’s tough and so easy to dislike her but I love the way Keira captivates us to understand the character, all of a sudden it seems like reality. The fact that the princess wasn’t worshipping her mother at her every turn made me liked her the more, she was her own character and not some version of America and that’s one of main thing I loved about her.
War is over, no rebellion, no caste but why should everyone not have a caste except the Monarch? This is a question that ties itself to events that happened throughout the book.

This selection compare to the first is more of a pale and watered version, I couldn’t stop myself from comparing the two. The princess was distant with the guys, she tries so hard to be strong but ends up failing. The boys except two, flock her it’s like fly surrounding a pile of dog poop (sorry for the disgusting image ack) and its like putting a butter on a fry pan. It melts immediately. Which was very predictable but the characters the standby ones were the ones who impressed me and I meant the family Oh! Maxon how old you’ve grown but I just can’t seem to grow out of my crush for you.
The story picked up when it was about 80% and that’s when I started to feel connected to the characters. Which was so bittersweet because I just realised I wanted her to choose one of the boys i love and I’m not sure he has a chance.

Let hell rain on earth. No chance dude.
The ending just left me numb.

the hell
Again Maxon and America managed to put tears in my eyes. Why?! They managed to make the day and managed to turn me to a starving dog drooling for the next book.
All I can say is this book was bearable especially because my two favourite characters were in it, though the focus wasn’t much on them they still managed to sweep me off my feet or should I say made me stay awake reading it. Plus the way Keira writes was just captivating and smooth (if that makes sense) it felt like flying and before I knew if the book is over.
The ending is just…..I’m too heartbroken to speak.

whyyy

Im just gonna run to my room and cry…….or rage? Who knows.